The smell of things to come

 

It’s been over a month now since I ventured the Dubai Metro Red Line going to work.

I still live in Al Satwa though my new employer is situated in Dubai Media City to the South, unlike the previous company which is in Al Qusais, far North. It takes me 40 minutes-more or less, from Al Jaffliyah or World Trade Center Stations down to Dubai Internet City Station.

 

The Metro nowadays is becoming all too packed for convenience. A colleague told me she is planning to take the bus again for this reason. Not to mention that winter is on its final leg and summer is just a few stations away, the “all-too-packed” scenario could turn into an “all-too-aromatic” atmosphere.

Nevertheless, the Metro is the way to go to almost everywhere. I still find it more convenient and swifter than the buses.

And I like the Dubai Metro, its really a lot like Dubai itself, a mixture of people and culture and beliefs.

It’s good really. You can reach out to a lot of different
nationalities and make friends with them or at least know a little about them, their country and their culture.

Everything’s coming up roses I guess.

I missed the train though.

Godbless everyone!