Its all Green!

It opened 3 days ago, 9th of September 2011. It opened its doors to enthusiastic commuters the following day.

The Dubai Metro Green Line is now fully operational. It stretches from Dubai Creek,  crosses platforms at Khalid Bin Al Waleed in Bur Dubai and Union Station in Deira and speeds up to Etisalat Station near Sharjah.

I tried it today. Here’s what I did:

Coming from my home in Al Satwa, I took bus C26 from Al Diyafah, got off at Jaffiliya Metro Station (Red Line), transferred trains at Union Station, got down at Stadium Metro Station (Green Line), walked a few meters to the nearest bus stop and got on a 13A bus up to my work in Al Ghusais Industrial 3.

The Red-to-Green transfer was a breeze. the RTA devised it superbly. Kudos to you guys!

This makes my morning rush faster and easier. Again, Thanks RTA.

Thanks to You my Lord Jesus Christ for providing this to me. All praises and glory to You!

2 thoughts on “Its all Green!

Comments are closed.