Praise & Worship

Last night, me and my son, Jeff talked about Praise and Worship differences between our churches. His is on the conservative side singing more of the hymns with a conductor leading the singing. Ours is more on the free-flowing type tends to be energetic, emotional and expressive, with a worship leader at the front.

He said that their church doesn’t like my church’s type of P&W. I explained to him that in our church, we can express freely how we feel to the Lord, not minding dignity nor vanity. I also told him that we cannot contain God in a box of hymns and beats but instead allow Him to minister to us in all possible ways.

I also told him that once he is used to our P&W, he will like it more, knowing him to be a music lover just like me. He can freely express himself in worship to the Lord.

I pray for that.

I say amen to that.

